Tuesday, December 23, 2008

Work place self image

my cat is massacering my belly flub(hard earned) right now so I think it's a good time to talk about body image.
I work in a predominately(sp?) female work enviroment and I just wanted to make a side not that's it's really upsetting how women see themselves sometimes. I mean the image that goes beyond health, when people use "health and fitness" as a tool to become ever skinnier... my cat just grabbed my hand and licked it wierdest thing ever...
and on that note i might touch this topic later but for now I am done.

Wednesday, December 17, 2008

Throw your shows and scream with him

"This is a gift from the Iraqis; a farewell kiss, you dog. This is from the widows, the orphans and those who were killed in Iraq"
- Muntadar al' Zaidi

Tuesday, December 16, 2008

At the speed of light

The lights are passing
Each moment into
The lights are passing out
The lights are passing out fast
The lights are passing by
Each final moment a

The lights are passing out fast by each final moment

All the great greek philosophers are dead.

"You will never do anything in this world without courage. It is the greatest quality of the mind next to honor."
- Aristotle

Saturday, December 6, 2008

People in general

people need to stop being so negative.
Try to smile.
Try to be positive.
Not enough people are doing that these days.
too many people just rub there negativity in your face like a dirty dishrag,
and don't treat you nice.
Key advice here: Smile every once and a while asshole.

The Human Condition

Friday, December 5, 2008

People are irrational dick heads

Seriously, I need to vent my feelings towards the general public.
First off. Those fucking ass hats need to slow down and pay attention while driving.
especially through a fucking residential suburban neighbourhood(lantzville)
drive 50-60 if you need too, or time manage better asshole. Why do you NEED to drive fast!? go on a fucking roller coaster nobody needs your road warrior fucking speed driving in the middle of a neighbourhood. AND furthermore one asshole in perticular whom I came across today while walking home. There was a dog in his lane off traffic (In a 50k suburban speed limit) and he was flying, I tried to call the dog over and it wouldnt come, so I stood in the opposite lane under a light and I was wearing bright red and white waving my arms so he'd see the dog. THE ASSHOLE did not slow down, so last minute I scream and clap at the dog and it bolts off the car barely missing it by only a couple feet. SERIOUSLY this asshole had like 200-300 meters to see me and the fucking dog and he damn near hit me and the dog. What an asshole. This all brings me to the dog, which was walking about, with no collar. there may be a slight off chance it was a runaway who scratched it off but I highly doubt that. What type of shit for brains person owns this dog I think to myself? What type stupid ass, piece of dirt fucks are allowed to own pets? Jesus christ they are living beings too, take care of them. People are so careless it pisses the hell out of me.

/rant for now.

I also have bad feelings about peoples sheep syndrome and irrationality but there is too much bad mojo in this blog already.

Wednesday, December 3, 2008

Good.

despite my general rage towards the few patrons, they are on the most part neutral with a slightly higher percentage of good. I was rewarded today with a slightly renewed faith in humanity. which is going to bring me to my next point.
so it's story time. buckle down.

A man who comes in and gets and americano(espresso with hot water drink) an much older fellow, who's always been a kind man. comes in last minute(1029 we close 1030) you know I know there's going to be people coming in late, I am okay with that. So I ask him how he wants his drink and he mentions it isn't for him. So I ask well 'who is it for?' and he says it's for a lady whom he is near neighbours to, an older lady as well. Her husband passed away some years ago and so did his wife. so he visits her, and brings her the coffee he says 'to take the edge off the loneliness'

lemme get started.

allright first I have to pee, then I can start.
I have something dece to bite into today.
A good part frustration, a good part aggravation and 100% Really?
Okay back, here's how it goes right.
I'm tired. I am tired of the corporate worker syndrome.
You're a a hand in a lake of water.
You leave, water fills your place.
my cat really dissuades my angry rant by nuzzling my laptop and hand.
Point is though, retail, service is a necessary evil that will be perpetuated no matter what.
my problem is with those assholes that think its ok to walk all over the service industry workers, the students, the part timers, the full timers the average joes and janes. my problem is with those motherfuckers. the managers, the patrons and the coworkers. the managers that walk all over their bread and butter workers, the patrons.....just fuck them(on the most part) and the coworkers who fuck around and make the rest of the task harder.
Hey ass shits! Works a bitch. So the fuck what? your making it harder by not lifting a fucking finger asshole. Your a part of this shit storm accept your place. jesus.

/end rant.